Golden Joystick: Grand Theft Auto 5 Receives The Game of The Year Award


Earlier today the comprehensive and renowned award ceremony in gaming was held, the golden Joystick Award. Among the winners was Grand Theft Auto 5 which walked away with a title of Game of the Year. The other winner was Naughty Dog which received three awards for The Last of Us. Here is the full list of the winners ;

  • Best Newcomer: The Last of Us
  • Most Wanted in association with Playfire: Witcher 3: Wild Hunt
  • Best Indie Game: Mark of the Ninja
  • Best Multiplayer: Payday 2
  • Best Gaming Moment in association with Absolute Radio: Far Cry 3 – The Definition of Insanity
  • Studio of the Year in association with MPG Universal: Naughty Dog
  • Innovation of the Year in association with T3: Oculus Rift
  • Best Storytelling: The Last of Us
  • Best Online Game: World of Tanks
  • Best Handheld Game: Assassin’s Creed 3: Liberation
  • YouTube Gamer Award in association with YouTube: Yogscast
  • Best Gaming Platform in association with Digital Spy: Steam
  • Best Mobile/Tablet Game of the Year: XCOM: Enemy Unknown
  • Game of the Year: Grand Theft Auto 5
  • Hall of Fame: Activison: Call of Duty

thanks, VG247

For more news and updates about Xbox one be sure to follow us at twitter


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s