Phil Spencer Can’t Assure Gears of War To Stay Xbox Exclusive

microsoft-hopes-to-bring-gears-of-war-to-xbox-one-1101339

Microsoft Studios vice president Phil Spencer, spoke with Kotaku today about Xbox One and the games that will be exclusive for the console, and from what he said we can understand that Gears Of War might not stay as an exclusive for Xbox One.

It’s Epic’s franchise. You and I both know that. I can’t make any assurances about anybody else’s franchise. I’m a huge fan of the franchise. I want to continue to work with Gears. I think there’s a lot of life left in that franchise. We had an internal discussion on it even yesterday. It’s something that’s active in discussion about what we can do with Gears. Obviously, I know [Epic’s management] Tim Sweeney, Mark Rein, Jay Wilbur incredibly well, so nothing to announce yet and I’d say, yes, there’s nothing even pending that I’m holding to announce, but I understand the importance of the franchise to the Xbox platform and to gamers—I’d say gamers first. It’d be great to do something forward with that franchise.

We all know that Microsoft will surely jump at the opportunity of another entry of GOW but nothing is announced yet.

For more news and updates about Xbox one be sure to follow us at twitter

 

Leave a Reply

